A new Resident Evil project will debut before TGS [Updated With New Images]



[ad_1]

GameSpot can receive a commission of retail sales offers.

Update: Although the first images of Project Resistance appearing were captured with the help of a YouTube video thumbnail capture website, better images have now been found and are available on GamesTalk – we have also included one of the images below. The last of the four pictures certainly seems to allude to a four-player cooperative game in the vein of Resident Evil Outbreak.

No caption provided

Original story continues

Capcom unveils a new Resident Evil project just before the Tokyo Game Show on September 9th. Provisionally titled Project Resistance, we know little about the upcoming game, but we know it will happen on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC via Steam. A trailer should provide a better understanding of what to expect from the latest edition of Capcom.

After the revelation of the trailer on September 9, Project Resistance will hold a booth at TGS where attendees will be able to see members of the development team show the game for the first time. Nothing indicates whether these images will appear outside the showroom, but residents of Japan will be able to get their hands on the game through prior registration.

No caption provided

The Resident Evil Outbreak website has been updated with a blank white screen that simply says "OK" in the upper left corner. This may be important, since the same thing happened on the Resident Evil 2 website before the release of the remake. Or it might not mean anything and it's just maintenance to maintain the web domain. Time will tell us. A new four-player cooperative game, Resident Evil, would certainly be interesting, though.

All will be unveiled on September 9 at 8:00 am Pacific Time // 11:00 am, Eastern Time // 4:00 pm, Paris time.

[ad_2]
Source link