MotoGP Qatar 2019 – Results of the race | crash


Dovizioso wins an exciting race at Qatar MotoGP at the opening of the season after another clash with Marquez, decided in favor of the Italian at the very last bend, like last year!

Crutchlow finished on a tight podium in his first race since the serious ankle injuries last October, while only 0.6 s covered the top five riders, from Dovizioso to Rossi, starting 13th.

Miller's seat foam was detached early in the race and he had to throw it out of the bike before retiring.

Rookie Quartararo was devastated on the grid, forcing him to leave the pit lane instead of fifth place, but made a strong comeback.

Smith made his racing debut at Aprilia as a joker.

CLICK HERE for live updates

  1. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici GP19) 42m 36.902s
  2. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 42m 36.925s
  3. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 42m 37.222s
  4. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 42m 37.359s
  5. Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Monster (YZR-M1) 42m 37.502s
  6. Danilo Petrucci ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici GP19) 42m 39.222s
  7. Maverick Viñales ESP Yamaha Monster (YZR-M1) 42m 39.383s
  8. Joan Mir SPA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) * 42m 41.990s
  9. Takaaki Nakagami JPN LCR Honda (RC213V) 42m 44.308s
  10. Aleix Espargaro ESP Aprilia Gresini Factory (RS-GP) 42m 46.538s
  11. Franco Morbidelli ITA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) 42m 46.549s
  12. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 42m 49.676s
  13. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 42m 51.209s
  14. Andrea Iannone ITA Aprilia Gresini Factory (RS-GP) 42m 51.251s
  15. Johann Zarco FRA Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 42m 51.995s
  16. Fabio Quartararo FRA Petronas Yamaha SRT (YZR-M1) * 42m 52.807s
  17. Miguel Oliveira POR Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) * 42m 53.279s
  18. Karel Abraham CZE Reale Avintia (Desmosedici GP18) 42m 59.874s
  19. Tito Rabat ESP Reale Avintia (Desmosedici GP18) 42m 59.941s
  20. Hafizh Syahrin WRONG Red Bull KTM Tech3 (RC16) 43m 20.144s
    Bradley Smith GBR Aprilia Gresini Factory (RS-GP) DNF
    Jack Miller AUS Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici GP19) DNF
    Francesco Bagnaia ITA Pramac Ducati (Desmosedici GP18) * DNF


By Peter McLaren

Source link