MTV VMAs 2019: see the complete list of winners here


The MTV Video Music Awards 2019 will be broadcast live tonight, August 26, from the Prudential Center in New Jersey. Below, see the list of all the winners tonight. Taylor Swift and Ariana Grande are tied this year for the title of the most nominated artist; they received 10 nods each. Billie Eilish follows with 9 nods; Lil Nas X has 8.

Megan Thee Stallion opened the preparatory session with a performance of "Big Ole Freak". She will present performances of Taylor Swift, Rosalía, Lil Nas X, Lizzo, Bad Bunny, J. Balvin, Normani and others. Missy Elliott will also go on stage to perform and receive the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award.

Best K-Pop

WINNER: BTS: "Boy With Luv" [ft. Halsey]
BLACKPINK: "Kill this love"
Monsta X: "Who do you like?" [ft. French Montana]TOMORROW X TOGETHER: "Cat and dog"
NCT 127: "regular"
EXO: "Tempo"

Best dance

WINNER: The Chainsmokers: "Call You Mine" [ft. Bebe Rexha]
Clean Bandit: "Solo" [ft. Demi Lovato]DJ Snake: "Taki Taki" [ft. Selena Gomez, Ozuna and Cardi B]David Guetta / Bebe Rexha / J Balvin: "Say my name"
Marshmello / Bastille: "happier"
Silk City / Dua Lipa: "Electricity"

Artist of the year

WINNER: Billie Eilish

Follow the full coverage of Pitchfork on the MTV Video Music Awards 2019.

Source link