Packers have 2 players ahead in Pro Bowl early voting

One is expected, the other is not.

The Green Bay Packers have two leaders in their respective positions in the early Pro Bowl fan voting.

Four-time All-Pro David Bakhtiari who has just signed a historic new contract, is the first offensive tackle voter for the NFC. No surprise there.

The other leader of the Packers? It’s not Aaron Rodgers, Davante Adams or Jaire Alexander.

Hunter Bradley is currently the first to get votes at Long Snapper.

Who said GM Brian Gutekunst couldn’t write long Pro Bowl snappers? Bradley was a seventh-round pick in 2018 and has been the Packers’ long snapper in each of the past three seasons.

According to the press release, the Packers received the fourth highest number of votes overall.

According to NFL Communications, fans can vote for the 2021 Pro Bowl on until Thursday, December 17.

The main NFC voice holders at each station:

QB: Russell Wilson, Seattle Seahawks
RB: Dalvin Cook, Minnesota Vikings
FB: Kyle Juszczyk, San Francisco 49ers
WR: DeAndre Hopkins, Arizona Cardinals
TE: TJ Hockenson, Detroit Lions
OT: David Bakhtiari, Green Bay Packers
G: Alex Cappa, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
C: Jason Kelce, Philadelphia Eagles
FROM: Brian Burns, Carolina Panthers
DT: Aaron Donald, Los Angeles Rams
OLB: Khalil Mack, Chicago Bear
ILB: Devin White, Tampa Bay Buccaneers
CB: Marshon Lattimore, Saints of New Orleans
SS: Budda Baker, Arizona Cardinals
FS: Logan Ryan, New York Giants
P: Johnny Hekker, Los Angeles Rams
K: Younghoe Koo, Atlanta Falcons
ST: Nick Bellore, Seattle Seahawks
LS: Hunter Bradley, Green Bay Packers

Source link