Results of the NCAA Wrestling Championship in 2019: Quarterfinal Results, Full Scores


PITTSBURGH – The second day of the 2018 NCAA Championships is underway.

The quarter-final round of the championship is underway. The results are listed below. Refresh this page frequently as the results are added.

NCAAS 2019 COMPLETE COVERAGE: Media, photos and more


125 pounds:
Sebastian Rivera, Dec. Northwest Vitali Arujau, Cornell, 6-2.
Jack Mueller, Virginia Dec. Ronnie Bresser, State of Oregon, 4-1 TB6.
Spencer Lee, Iowa pin. Sean Russell, Minnesota, 5:59.
Nicholas Piccininni, State of Oklahoma, Dec. Pat Glory, Princeton, 9-5.

133 pounds:
Daton Fix, State of Oklahoma md. John Erneste, Missouri, 11-3.
Luke Pletcher, State of Ohio, Dec. Micky Phillippi, Pittsburgh, 3-1.
Nick Suriano, Rutgers pin. Ethan Lizak, Minnesota, 4:24.
Stevan Micic, Michigan Dec. Austin DeSanto, Iowa, 3-2.

141 BOOKS:
Yianni Diakomihalis, Cornell Dec. Dom Demas, Oklahoma, 5-1.
Jaydin Eierman, Missouri Dec. Kyle Shoop, Lock Haven, 8-3.
Nick Lee, Penn State Dec. Max Murin, Iowa, 4-1.
Joey McKenna, State of Ohio, md. Mitch McKee, Minnesota, 11-1.

149 BOOKS:
Anthony Ashnault, Rutgers Dec. Jarrett Degen, State of Iowa, 10-3.
Matthew Kolodzik, Princeton Dec. Brock Mauller, Missouri, 5-3.
Austin O'Connor, North Carolina, Dec. Mitch Finesilver, Duke, 3-1 SV.
Micah Jordan, Ohio State Dec. Pat Lugo, Iowa, 10-3.

157 BOOKS:
Jason Nolf, Penn State tf. Christian Pagdilao, State of Arizona, 23 h-6 h 7 min.
Hayden Hidlay, State of BC Dec. Alec Pantaleo, Michigan, 5-3 SV.
Kaleb Young, Iowa Dec. Ryan Deakin, Northwestern, 7-5 SV.
Tyler Berger, Nebraska Dec. Larry Early, Old Dominion, 5-2.

165 pounds:
Mekhi Lewis, Virginia Tech Dec. Alex Marinelli, Iowa, 3-1.
Evan Wick, Wisconsin pin. Chance Marsteller, Lock Haven, 1:25.
Joshua Shields, State of Arizona, Dec. Bryce Steiert, North Iowa, 6-0.
Vincenzo Joseph, Penn State Dec. Isaiah White, Nebraska, 3-1 SV.

174 BOOKS:
Mark Hall, Penn State Dec. Taylor Lujan, North Iowa, 5-3.
Myles Amine, Michigan Dec. Jordan Kutler, Lehigh, 4-2 SV.
Zahid Valencia, state pin of Arizona. Ben Harvey, Army, 2:12.
Daniel Lewis, Missouri pin. Mikey Labriola, Nebraska, 4:29.

184 BOOKS:
Myles Martin, State of Ohio, md. Ryan Preisch, Lehigh, 11-2.
Maxwell Dean, Cornell Dec. Nino Bonaccorsi, Pittsburgh, 6-0.
Drew Foster, North Iowa, Dec. Zachary Zavatsky, Virginia Tech, 6-2.
Chip Ness, North Carolina Dec. Samuel Colbray, State of Iowa, 6-4 SV.

197 books:
Bo Nickal, State of Penn, MD Nathan Traxler, Stanford, 14-4.
Patrick Brucki, Princeton Dec. Thomas Lane, Cal Poly, 4-3.
Preston Weigel, pin of the state of Oklahoma. Christian Brunner, Purdue, 0h58.
Kollin Moore, State of Ohio, Dec. Tom Sleigh, Virginia Tech, 17-11 years old.

Derek White, State of Oklahoma, Dec. Matt Stencel, Central Michigan, 3-1.
Jordan Wood, Lehigh Dec. Sam Stoll, Iowa, 2-0.
Gable Steveson, Minnesota MD Amar Dhesi, State of Oregon, 11-1.
Anthony Cassar, Penn State Dec. Trent Hillger, Wisconsin, 4-0.

SUPPORTS UPDATED: 125 | 133 | 141 | 149 | 157 | 165 | 174 | 184 | 197 | HWT


The 2018 NCAA Wrestling Championships will begin on Thursday, March 21, 2019 (21/03/2019) at PPG Paints Arena in Pittsburgh with the first two sessions of the National Tournament, including the first and second rounds of the category.

The returning national champions are: Spencer Lee of Iowa (125 pounds), Yianni Diakomihalis of Cornell (141), Jason Nolf of Penn State (157), Vincenzo Joseph of Penn State (165), Zahid Valencia of Arizona State ( 174), Penn State's Mark Hall (174), Ohio State's Myles Martin (184) and Penn State's Bo Nickal (197). Nick Suriano (133) and Anthony Ashnault (149) of the Rutgers will both claim to become the first national champion in the history of Scarlet Knights.

The other four Rutgers wrestlers who will participate in the tournament will be Peter Lipari (141), John VanBrill (157), Joe Grello (174) and Nick Gravina (184).

Princeton will be represented by Pat Glory (125), Matthew Kolodzik (149), Quincy Monday (157), Travis Stefanik (174), Kevin Parker (184) and Patrick Brucki (197). The rider will be represented by Anthony Cefolo (133), Jesse Dellavecchia (165), Dean Sherry (174) and Ethan Laird (197).

Here's what fans need to know, including the full tournament schedule, TV channels, schedules and schedules, live broadcast information, and more.:

What: Day 2 of the NCAA 2019 wrestling championships.

When: Friday, March 22, 2019.

Or: PPG Paints Arena in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Champion by team title: Penn State.

TV: ESPN and ESPNU (varies per turn).

Direct: WatchESPN (all carpets for all rounds).

Friday tournament schedule: All hours east, TV channel for each tour noted:

Session 3: 11 am to 2 pm, ESPNU / ESPN3.

Session 4: 8h to 11h, ESPN / ESPN3.

James Kratch can be reached at [email protected] Follow him on Twitter @JamesKratch. Find Rutgers Football on Facebook.


Source link