Steve Perry presents his first official video in 25 years: "We're still here"


STEVE PERRY launches the first official video for 25 years:

Steve Perry has released his first official video for almost 25 years, for "We are always here", a track from his last album, "Traces".

A series of live performance videos have been published previously in support of "Traces". However, the new clip for "We are always here" represent PerryThe first official video of the solo artist "I miss you" in 1994 and his first official video in total since JOURNEYof "When you love a woman" in 1996.

The clip inspired by the neo-noir, directed by Myriam Santos (Common, Andra Day, Tommy Lee) capture Perry driving a black and shiny SS Chevelle 70 in the same Hollywood streets that prompted her to co-write this thoughtful and touching ballad with a Canadian producer / songwriter Brian West.

Perry shared the story behind "We are always here". "Brian and I had just started writing the song and I was drawing it in the studio, "he said. When we took the break for dinner, I went to this place down the street, and it was the first time I came to Hollywood for a long time. I was on Sunset Blvd. and Hollywood and Vine are walking around. I saw a whole new generation of 16- and 17-year-olds just running … alive. And through these children, I felt a kinship. We are always here to do the same thing. "

When it came out last fall, "Traces", his first new album for almost 25 years, has attracted a lot of interest and enthusiasm from fans and critics around the world. The album went into the Billboard 200 Albums chart at No. 6, PerryFirst debut of the solo artist and earned the Rock And Roll Hall of Famer its best entries in the UK, Germany, Canada and Japan.

Now "Traces" receives the luxury treatment. Last week, the full and extended list of 15 pieces of the album (the standard album plus five bonus tracks of the "Traces" sessions) became widely available for the first time in a variety of formats. Fans can purchase the album in digital format, on CD and in two 180 gram 2LP vinyl versions, one with limited collectible and limited edition lenticular cover. In addition, all new special edition merchandise are now available exclusively on SteveThe online store.

"These bonus tracks – October in New York, & # 39; Angel eyes & # 39;, & # 39; Call On Me & # 39;, "Can we still be something" and & # 39; Blue Jays Fly & # 39; – are some of my most favorite songs from this collection of 15 songs, "said Perry. "I'm so happy that they are now available everywhere."

"Traces" List of luxury CD tracks:

01. No erasure

02. We are always here

03. Mostly

04. No more Cryin's

05. In the rain

06. Sun shines gray

07. You belong to me

08. Easy to like

09. I need you

ten. We want

Bonus Tracks

11 October in New York

12 angel's eyes

13 Call on me

14 Could we be something new

15 Blue Jays Fly

Perry met with JOURNEY for the first time in the years they were inducted Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in April 2017. The iconic singer appeared on the scene with his former band members while they were each delivering a speech, but did not occur with the band later in the event.

During his speech, Perry rented each of JOURNEY musicians as well as the current singer of the band, Arnel Pineda, who was not inducted into the Rock Hall.

PerryThe last complete concert with JOURNEY took place in early 1987. He then joined his group companions for a brief performance in 1991 in tribute to the promoter Bill Graham. He also appeared with JOURNEY when they received a star on the Hollywood Walk Of Fame in 2005.

Comment a
story or review, you must be logged into an active personal account on Facebook. Once you are logged in, you will be able to comment. Comments or comments from users do not reflect the point of view of
does not endorse or guarantee the accuracy of the user's comments. To report spam, abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as Spam" links located beside the comments themselves. same. To do this, click the down arrow in the upper-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you hover over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an email to blabbermouthinbox (@) with the relevant details.
reserves the right to "hide" comments that could be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and "ban" users who violate the terms of use of the site. Hidden comments will always appear to the user and his Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible by the user and by his Facebook friends).


Source link