The first three phases of the MCU are the Infinity saga – / Movie


The saga of the infinite

Geeks like to have specific names and labels for different corners of the worlds they like. Thus, Marvel Studios seemed to directly touch our hearts (because they are nothing but clever) when they revealed that each film group shot in the Marvel Cinematic universe belonged to a "phase". And with the end of phase 3 next month. with Avengers: End of the game, President of Marvel Studios Kevin Feige offered another name on which we can totally obsess: The saga of the infinite, which seems to be the new official name of the first 22 films of the MCU.

Yes, we can also feel the Blu-ray box.

end of year trailer avengers trailer

The saga of the infinite

In speaking with Empire Magazine, Feige dropped the phrase "The Infinity Saga" to refer to the first 22 films, or three phases, of the Marvel film universe (and a big thank you to / movie player Eddie Woodley for sending us a photo of the page to confirm this detail). This makes sense for a number of reasons – all of these films are interconnected by the Infinity Stones and they all end up in the hero battle around the stones with the evil Thanos.

Feige explained why the next Avengers: End of the game is the right place to close the door on this first "saga":

"We wanted to conclude a series of films in a way that had never been done before. Harry Potter had an end because there were only very few books. Lord of the Rings too. But we thought that with 22 movies, it would not be fun to bring some finality to the screenplay. "

Here is the big question: does this mean that three phases are equivalent to a saga? The next decade of Marvel films, the next 20 adventures and more, will it also be interconnected and will it culminate simultaneously to form a new saga? Otherwise, it's very nice noise! But if Feige and Co. really think so far, the types of nerds who like to constantly rank the things we love will spend a busy day with phases 4 to 6.

Avengers Endgame - Jeremy Renner in Hawkeye


Also speaking with Empire, Feige revealed that there was a lot of talk about where to place the famous "snap" that decimated the heroes of the Marvel Universe at the end of the year. year. Avengers: war in the infinite. It has even been suggested that this happens early in life. Avengers: End of the gamebut Feige explained that they had to make it a cliffhanger:

"We have spoken of this end for years and years and years. This was the reason for adapting Infinite Gauntlet. What was the most shocking thing we could do? Finish the movie with The Snap. '

It's the right choice. Put it at the end of War of Infinity suggests that it's something really final (although we know it's not, of course). Put it in the first 30 minutes of End of Game would have been a promise that it would be canceled before the list of credits.

Avengers Endgame - Chris Evans as Captain America

Original team, assemble!

Of course, the slam left some Living Avengers. And it is no coincidence that the Avengers, the original team and their first allies, were among the unbroken. After all, the Infinity saga must give these characters, those who will probably not stay for phase 4, a last goodbye:

"People would point out that this cap was not in War of Infinity a lot And Iron Man did not really talk during this half hour because of what was happening. But these characters, and all six originals, are really at the center of End of Game in a very personal and emotional way. "

Black Panther, Doctor Strange, Captain Marvel and other newer heroes will dominate the next phase. Forgive Marvel for dismissing them for the moment. It may be our last chance to hang out with Cape, Tony, Thor and Hulk.

Avengers: End of the game opens on April 26, 2019.

Cool Web posts:

Source link