Warner Bros. tries to butcher Mortal Kombat 11 after the release of his street number • Eurogamer.net


The street number of Mortal Kombat 11 was broken this week – and now Warner Bros. publisher. desperately trying to plug the leaks.

The official release date of Mortal Kombat 11 is April 23, 2019, but UK customers are already in possession of the game after online retailers have delivered it early.

Game videos showing significant moments in the story are everywhere on YouTube, with some content creators including revelations in thumbnails and video titles.

Gameplay footage showing Frost, an unlockable character that still has to be revealed by the developer NetherRealm, is showing on YouTube – some blocked by Warner Bros. for reasons of copyright.


There are also game sequences of the Nintendo Switch version, which show the expected difference in terms of graphics quality, but also seem to work at an impressive speed of 60 frames per second.

And the dataminers are already doing their job with the game, revealing what looks like a list of DLC characters.


According to the data miners, there is a reference to nine DLC characters in the Mortal Kombat 11 files. Of these, only Shang Tsung is announced.

  • Joker
  • Shang Tsung
  • Wolf of the night
  • terminator
  • Sindel
  • spawn
  • Ash
  • Fujin
  • Sheeva

Note that these dated filenames do not confirm that these characters will eventually become DLC characters of Mortal Kombat 11, but it does not fail to reflect. The characters invited here are Joker (who was a character from NetherRealm's previous fighting game, Evil Dead's Injustice 2, Terminator, Spawn and Ash Williams).

There are only three days until the official release of Mortal Kombat 11. It would be prudent to pay attention to the troublemakers if you hope to play the game without being blind.

Source link